A Prayer For Everyone

in #coronavirus4 years ago

a9fa9e88e0c885769014ee1023dbb98a-thin-christian-cross-icon-by-vexels.png

The world is most certainly facing a situation that I haven't seen in my lifetime, and believe me I have many years behind me. I know that when you turn on the tv or radio there is plenty of negativity, but we must look past all the negativity and see the positives. I am turning to prayer.

Dear God,
Protect all the doctors, nurses and health care professionals that are risking their own health so that they can help others who are affected by this virus.
Protect all of the small business owners and give them the strength and vision to come back strong for their families.
Protect those who currently or may eventually contact this virus. Help them garner the strength to fight it.
Protect the citizens of every nation and help guide them to follow the restrictions that are being put into place by our leaders.
Guide our leaders to work together regardless of political affiliation to ensure the safety of their nations.
We pray in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

During this time, everyone should put aside their differences and work towards a common goal. This is not a time to advance any political agendas. I want everyone to stay safe, and by doing this, we can come back stronger sooner rather than later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78