You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Prepared For The "Infodemic"?

in #coronavirus4 years ago

No, although it may be unsound. Or it may not. Your assumptive opinion is that my statement isn't sound.

Also, the above is not necessarily a claim - a statement presented as a true fact. If you want "In my opinion..." added to the beginning of my statement, sure, you can assume it's there. It's de facto there at the beginning of most of my comments online. If I had said "and that's a fact" or "I want everybody to know" or "here's the truth", that would be a claim, and then yes, it may be unsound. Or not.

In my opinion.

Sort:  

Any claim [or statement] that is presented without proper logical structure and explicit axioms is unsound [by definition].

Any claim of "opinion" is an appeal to GNOSIS [private knowledge] and cannot be considered logically sound [on its face].

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71