How effective are fabric face masks? Which one do you use?

in #coronavirus4 years ago

image_content_35510666_20200405161425.jpg

If I know, it is a subject that everyone already talks about, but I wanted you to tell me which mask do you use? Do you think it is effective?

Recently, the World Health Organization (WHO) began to disseminate the information that healthy people, all in order to be able to leave the rest of the masks to health personnel and sick people, since they are quite lacking.

But how effective is the cloth mask? Can you use face masks of any type of fabric?

Well, according to what was investigated, the use of fabric face masks has a 65% effectiveness of protection, the rest of the protection will be given by the distance. Generally, cotton or microfiber fabrics are recommended, in a few words, the ideal is to create a fabric mouthpiece that does not have large pores, such as woven masks, never but never use a woven mascara unless it has a fabric cover on the inside.

ETK9K_2XYAIHkpC.jpg

Let's not forget to wash our fabric face masks, as it is recommended. Since if we use clinical masks, they are generally discarded at the end of the working day (At least in my case I work in a clinical laboratory). As the cloth ones are not going to be thrown away, we wash every time I get from the street and you make an immense effort not to touch the external part of the mask, I know it is difficult, anyone makes mistakes and not everyone knows the biosafety rules.

Remember that your cloth mouth mask is regularly washed, let's not forget that the virus can be lodged in the outer cover of the mask.

But how should it be washed? Well in the washing machine it is enough, but in my house there is no washing machine at the moment what is done is to place it in a small punch bowl filled with soapy water.

Eye and very important, do not forget to wash your hands, it does not matter if in the end you wear the N95 face mask and you feel invincible for that reason, if you do not comply with the hygiene measures, the distance and not touching your face a lot you are not really doing difference protecting yourself.

I have seen with concern when I go out into the street, that everyone uses the mask inappropriately, for example that they wear it on their necks or that they only cover their mouths and reveal their noses and by the way they are all muffled (Very close together) doing his errands. I know that the heat at least in my country is unbearable, but one thing is for sure, this virus must be respected.

In this post I do not come to tell you how to use the mask because I know that there are a lot of explanatory videos, but it would not be out of the question for you to give the videos a spin.

And tell me, what masks do you wear?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62