Tribute to Deadpool

in #cosplay6 years ago

Unless you've been living under a rock, you would have already heard or seen that Deadpool 2 is out.

While I haven't had time to go watch the movie myself, I'd like to share a throwback cosplay photo taken shortly after the release of the first Deadpool movie two years ago.

Normally I would cosplay anime characters as I have Asian features and such looks are easier to pull off compared to heavily muscled western comic book characters.

But Deadpool was an exception.

Lady-deadpool.jpg

Well, Lady Deadpool to be exact.

It would have been really hard to wear a muscle suit for up to 4 hours in the height of summer under the tropical climate if I decided to cross-dress as Deadpool himself.

download (1).jpeg

So I picked her instead.

download (2).jpeg

A strong female character as crazy and willful as Deadpool. After all, she is him from an alternate universe.

download (3).jpeg

So here it is, the expression of my love for the character. Pardon my weak skills at the time.
lady d.jpg

The body suit is spandex sewn by hand (My sewing machine would eat up the stretchy fabric.)

The belt was crafted from EVA foam.

The little Deadpool attached to the gun is a crocheted amigurumi.

And the katanas on my back were Arnis sticks painted black.

Man, I miss my cosplaying days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87