Destiny 2 Hunter knife update

in #cosplay6 years ago

So since the last post I have gotten the knife up to a 2,000 grit buffed mirror finish and let the whole thing cure for a week.

As of right now I am currently claying up 1/2 of the master knife to get it ready for the two part mold making process. Hopefully I will be able to get the mold made this weekend! If that is the case I should have a resin copy made by Monday!

Here is how the knife is looking at this moment:
fullsizeoutput_4b5.jpeg

As you can see I have roughly covered half of the prop in clay. My next step will be to perfectly sculpt around the edges of the prop to get a 90 degree mating surface between the clay and the prop. Once the knife is perfect I will put up the mold walls around the edge. After that I will add in little dots and grooves to the edges of the clay to make registration marks for the mold. I also still need to add in a spot on the top for pouring and then a snake on the end to let the air get out.

Well that's what I have been up to with this prop lately. If all goes to plan I should have some finished mold photos to show off sometimes this weekend.

Sort:  

Congratulations @frogmancosplay! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58