Fair open class contest update!

in #cosplay6 years ago

So as I mentioned in my last post I entered my Rey's blaster and Rin's Katana into the open class contest at the fair. Well I ended up doing pretty good! I got a blue ribon for both of my props and I got best in class over all for the blaster! :)

Here's the display they had everything in. They kinda set it up weird with my stuff kinda crammed into the case. But every time I walked up to the case with my stuff people would comment on how cool my stuff was so that was nice.

fullsizeoutput_48c.jpeg

Oh and they felt the need to put a sign up for my props to make sure people didn't think they were real weapons haha.
fullsizeoutput_487.jpeg

Here are some better photos of the props after I picked them up from the fair:

Rey's blaster: Blue ribbon and best in open class (best in whole contest). Judges score 100 and commented "very good job! over all construction was good and paint was good"
fullsizeoutput_483.jpeg

Rin okumura's Katana: Blue ribbon. Judges score 100 and commented the handle wrapping was well done.
fullsizeoutput_482.jpeg

Over all it was pretty fun entering my stuff in the fair and having other people judge my stuff as being "good". I think I will try and find a cosplay prop contest though so I could get some harder judging. But we will see on that one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69