Star Wars Blaster project update!

in #cosplay6 years ago (edited)

Here are some update photos of my Rey's blaster and Han Solo blaster projects!!

Rey's blaster:
It is like 90% done. I just need to go to the hardware store and get some screws to put into the holes and weather it. I painted it with Alclad ii Aluminum paint and then did a clear coat to get the metal look. I am slowly getting better at doing metal finishes.

IMG_4495.JPG

IMG_4521.JPG

fullsizeoutput_45b.jpeg

Han Solo' blaster:
I have it premiered and ready to paint and I should hopefully get it painted this weekend and finished sometimes this week if I have time.

IMG_4496.JPG

IMG_4520.JPG

I hope you guys like these prop blogs. It's been really fun doing them. I will also try and do updates more frequently. It's just been hard with work to have time to remember to blog about projects let alone work on them.

Sort:  

@frogmancosplay I’d definitely like to see more of this kind of stuff. Killer!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55