(ノ゚0゚)ノ~ Cosplay Struggles

in #cosplay6 years ago

Alright! Time for another IRL pics post! I have been quite busy so far but I really wanted to take the time to give more cosplay pictures around here... so here it is!

▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

#1 CONTACT LENSES

▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

One of my biggest struggle when I started cosplay was wearing the contact lenses! My eyes just wouldn't open... but hey, I just had to get used to it. Aside from that, you have to change contact lenses and clean them and care for them; it's like a pet! Here's some weird contacts I bought and wore!


▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

#2 COSTUME CREATION

▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

Another struggle is creating my costumes; I create most of my costumes and the props. They take much time to make and do not come cheap! I had to build up some sewing and crafting skill. Here are some of the characters I did. From left to right; LSP gijinka from Adventure time, Melissa Pearce from Parasite eve and Dratini gijinka from Pokemon.


▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

#3 MAKEUP

▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

Yes, this is definitely separate from props. You still have to buy makeup and apply it on yourself! Not only pricey but the results on your face may vary every single time you put it on... I had some very bad makeup days (very cakey, uneven foundation and concealer... and the trouble of getting your eyelash on!) when I first started... let me share you some of them:


... but with constant practice, you can overcome the makeup difficulty and make yourself look awesome!



▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

So far, that's my struggles! I haven't even actually talked about being at a convention yet!!! This post just talks about the overall look and the completion of the costume.

This is the three struggles I have in cosplaying but I will sure to have them overcome soon! (*≧▽≦)

▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

THESE CLICKABLE BUTTONS ARE WHERE YOU WILL FIND ME

Who Am I? || Cosplay and Maid Cafe

Sort:  

WOW great cosplay ! The first one is scary if I see you in night lol. I really feel uncomfortable with contact lenses ! Never wore them.

Hahaha! Yeah, they aren't comfortable but you could get used to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70453.17
ETH 3808.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51