Why I just went all in on COSS and won't be selling until at least 1000% profit!

in #coss6 years ago (edited)

Hi! I invested in COSS about a few weeks ago when the price of COSS was at a peak ($2.50), since then I've lost about 65% of my investment in COSS. However, today (@ ~$0.90) I just put everything into COSS and here's why! Here's an article I wrote before about COSS and a comparison between COSS and KCS.

I strongly suggest against doing what I'm doing!!! Going one coin is always very risky!!


(sorry if this is cringe, first time trying to come up with something >.> )

What finally triggered my decision

The most recent things that triggered my decision was this. I decided to buy a bit more COSS. However, upon using the exchange, I noticed it was super smooth (not perfect) compared to it was 2 weeks ago, like 1000 times better not kidding. This made me decide to go all in on COSS. Below are some long term reasons why I believe in the project!

Great community

This was something very important to me. The COSS subreddit was the first subreddit I've been actively participating in and everyone was super nice and we all had a common objective, to improve COSS.

Let me just emphasise this, our objective was to IMPROVE COSS, not to shill it. When there were problems, the community talked about it and even offered to help COSS. The community support was so great that COSS now operates a Trello board (invite only) with if I remember correctly, close to 70 community members offering technical help! I was amazed at the community support and knew that COSS had potential.

Great dev team

As a follower of the COSS development, I realised that their communication with their community was very nice! There are regular updates regarding what the team is doing and what they're up to and announcements about certain issues.

They have also recently hired incredibly talented new staff! They were working as a 7 man team which is why their exchange has taken so long to get off the ground, but now with the Trello board and new hires, I'm sure their progress can only get faster and faster.

Steady Improvement

Their site isn't perfect, but each time I use it, it gets better and that is by far the most important aspect.

When I first bought COSS, buying it was a nightmare! After their new UI update, it just got worse. When i logged in for the first time, it took me around 5 minutes to just login. However, the site has been making steady improvements. Starting out rocky is fine, as long as there is persistence and steady improvement.

Trading promos (7 figure prize money!!)

This is also an important factor that many overlook. The price of COSS is tied with the amount of dividends they can yield for investors, and that is tied with the volume of the exchange.

Trading promotions not only brings volume for the coin short term, it should also bring more capital onto the exchange. With more capital on the exchange, there will likely be an increase in volume not just for the promoted coin, but also other coins that are listed.

Plus, with the scale of the promotions that COSS is doing (7 figures prizes + other bonuses like holidays and phones), it should bring a lot of exposure to the exchange. Exposure not only increases the volume, it should also increase the speculative percentage of the coin.

Speculative Percentage: something I just coined, perhaps used elsewhere but not sure haha. Basically what I mean is the price of the coin that is based on speculation, as let's say investors are happy to get 5% ROI, the current price of the coin only yields about 2%, thus 60% of the price is speculative, thus a speculative percentage of 60%. This is very normal for exchange coins (much like tech start-up shares were in the days) like KCS was! Apparently some companies' shares were 30 times greater than their normal dividend price due to speculation!!

Fiat coming in March

This one is also a big one. They have recently announced they have CONFIRMED their partnership with a credit card company to allow fiat deposit and withdrawals! This will put them way ahead of the competition of Kucoin and Binance. If their servers can handle more volume, they can easily overtake Binance!

5 > 4 buttons, therefore COSS > Binance

I rEST mY cASE

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptoeater from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I've been looking into COSS lately so this is really interesting and timely! Do you have a target price after which you'll re-diversify your portfolio investments again or are you thinking you're all in for the long run?

Great content, great post, possible 10 to 100x moonshot at these prices

COSS price is $0.78 now
I believe in STEEM and not in COSS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55