Paying with counterfeit money

in #counterfeit6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!
Today I’m going to tell you how I came in contact with counterfeit money the first time!

At that time I was completely integrated in my new friend circle and they had no more doubts that I could snitch on them. I was also selling a bit of weed on my own to finance my nearly daily weed consumption at that time. Actually, I didn’t had to, because my parents gave me enough money every month to easily afford it, but I wanted to do this, cause it felt kinda cool being a drug dealer.

My friend Plitt, which I bought weed from, knew that I had a lot of money that I didn’t really needed, so he decided to borrow some from time to time to buy even more.

One day he told me that he got some counterfeit money from the dark net and I was totally excited. Even now I think touching it was totally stupid. There are drug dealers in every city and village, but counterfeit money is something special for the cops. Being way more fucked when you get caught with it is not even the worst thing about it. The profit margin of dealing with it or using it to buy stuff is much smaller compared to drugs. The only way it gets profitable is when you got really much of it so you got the advantage of it having nearly no smell and being small, so you can smuggle it easier. I’m honest to you, we did a lot of stupid stuff. Much of it was far beyond the doing of a small criminal, but the amount of Plitt’s counterfeit money was way to less to be profitable. He even used the most to pay restaurants or taxis (which is totally dumb btw., because he did it at the same places over and over).

Now back to me getting involved to it. Plitt normally gave me the money I borrowed him back in weed or normal cash, but this time he offered me to give it back in counterfeit money. I instantly regretted it, because you could really see that they were not real ones when you had a closer look, but I accepted his offer. Sure, he gave me more than I would get in real cash, but the stress and paranoia was not worth it!

He told me to crumple the bills and to spray them with hairspray, in order to make them look more realistic.

After I was home I checked if I’m alone and went up to my older sisters room (she I already moved out at that time), where I started to crumple the bills, so they looked like they have been used for years. After that, I covered the floor with them and used the hairspray on them. It made the brown color of the 50 euro bills way darker and they looked more convincingly then before.

When I was done, I opened the windows to let fresh air in the room, because you can imagine we smell of a ton of hairspray in a small room.

You’re wondering what I did with the bills? I used them in bars and clubs to buy drinks and get real money back. Beside of getting a heart attack every time I did this, I felt terribly guilty. You don’t really hurt anybody when you sell some weed, but when you do hurt the people with giving them counterfeit money, because they have to give it to the police or throw it away.

So my conclusion and tip for you: Never even touch counterfeit money!
Even using it for drug deals is stupid, because if they find it out, they fuck you even harder than the police does.

If you’re wondering what happened with Plitt and his stupid counterfeit money spending habits, then I got a satisfying answer for you:

One gas station got him on camera paying with one of these, which lead to a house search, because it seems like they had evidence of even more counterfeit money related to him. They didn’t find any bills, because German police is very slow, so he already noticed how stupid he was and never bought them again. What they found instead was Speed, MDMA and hash…

euro-currency.jpg

Read my whole story on: https://steemit.com/@morlon

Sort:  

Urgh - counterfeit money. I ran a small cafe for a few years, and we were warned about counterfeit £20 notes going round. I only got fooled once, by a counterfeit £50 when I was very busy and stressed - and very broke. I should have known better, as the man who handed it over looked very dodgy - in fact I did the transaction extra fast as I felt uncomfortable with him in the shop.
Most gas stations in the UK use scanners for all notes, so counterfeits are detected right away. Glad you and your friend learned from the experience! Thanks for sharing.

Yeah, most german gas stations have scanners too, but some don't have them and it's easy for scammers
to find out where they have to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63