Count Coffee Beans and win upto 10 Steem with Deranged @c0ff33a Witness

in #countingbeans6 years ago

My last coffee bean counting contest was so popular I decided to give it another try, this time with more beans! The contest is quite simple, guess in the comments below how many coffee beans are held in the pictured vessel and anyone guessing the correct answer (or nearest with 10 beans either side) wins a share of 10 Steem - so 5 correct answers 2 Steem each.

This time we have a bigger vessel an it's full, these coffee beans are in a wine chiller - it is double skinned for insulation so that could make it harder to guess. And I filled to to the top - so that is alot of beans! To make it a little easier the range is between 4000 and 5000 coffee beans.

I will allow more then one guess, BUT you can only have 1 winning guess. So if you happen to guess twice in the range of 10 either side only one counts.

Entry requirements are just that you either upvote this post OR resteem it - so it's not a requirement to resteem to enter.

The competition will run until 12th September - or whenever after that date I create the Winners post.

IMG_5265.JPG

So here we have the coffee beans inside the wine cooler, that is a whole load of beans in there. I think this is going to be tricky one to guess.

IMG_5266.JPG

A different view, maybe the next one will be all the beans in the cooling tray!

IMG_5267.JPG

That should give you a better idea, the vessel is 10cm across and 20cm high - inner diameter.

IMG_5269.JPG

So what are you waiting for, guess the correct number of coffee beans in this wine cooler and you could win some Steem.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a v0.19.12 and giving something back to voters

The C0ff33 Vlog 25th August 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 25,803,940 Last Aslot 25,882,177
Steemd v0.19.12


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

Initiative Q is building a new payment network and giving away significant sums of their future currency to early adopters. It’s by invite only and I have a limited number of invites. My personal invite link: https://initiativeq.com/invite/Sz3OZG0SX

Sign up for the Xaya crypto early and get some free coin!
https://growapi.refereum.com/xaya/share/8169/community/212

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

I haven’t got a clue but will guess 5001 beans, ☕️

Just a tad over my range of 4000 to 5000 - you might want to try again.

I go with 4288 beans

Jeezzz! Those beansssss! Right... here''s my wild guess:

4,388.

It's a good job they are not jumping beans! It's a good answer - only a few days left until we find out if you are right!

4997

I was going to do the math but decided to save my brain cells and guess instead lol

I'm not sure you can work it out from the pictures, coffee beans do not conform to size so it is very tricky to work them out without physical counting. Only a few days left to find out the answer.

4494

I missed this one earlier in the week, good answer.

I almost had them counted, then @saffisara ninja-hugged me, and made me lose count... joy.png

4567

is my guess 😁

Well I just got this urge to sneak up and give you a squeezy ninja hug 🤗 even butthug 🙈 lol

oh that's a good guess!!!!! hehehehehe she's a tricky one - that @saffisara! LOLOL

I better get my guess out before anyone else takes it (she already took my answer! LOLOLOl)

It’s a good guess, you are lucky that’s all @saffisara hugged she’s a serial hugger 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

Hi @c0ff33a!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.538 which ranks you at #509 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 23 places in the last three days (old rank 532).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 236 contributions, your post is ranked at #20.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wow Rob 😲😜that's a Loooot of coffe beans!
You know I will guess and I will guess a Loooot 😂😂😂hahaha
This is a great and fun challenge but really hard one. Ok let me think 🤔 hmmmm.... Mmmm...
be patient don't rush me
🤔
🤔So hard....
🤔Hummmm...
🤔So many....
🤔I wonder....
🤔 @c0ff33a and his crazy ideas 🙈
🤔 If I roast beans I..... 😜 No that didn't work..
🤔 My brain is smoking... 🚬 LOL
🤔🤔🤔🤔

Then suddenly it happens 😉💡
Could it be.... 4444? 😂😂Lol

I will do more guesses and so sorry about my crazy comment.. Just had to my friend.. You know why 😜 LMAO
Have a wonderful Sunday Awsome 🌹🤗🌹

Lol. The comment @saffisara! 😆😆

nooooooooooooooooo i can't believe it!!!!!! that was going to be my guess too!!!!!!!!!!! LOLOLOLOLOL ok now i have to choose a different answer hahahahahahahaha

we think too much alike!!!! but 444 is my special number hehehehehehe <3

I’m going to have to set up an Excel spreadsheet just to put all your entries into it! Between you and @steemflow it’s going to be struggle finding answers between the post length comments you have both pitched could prove tricky!

Thank you so much for all your fun and joyful comments - they really made this post come alive - but you will still have to wait until the results post to see if you win!

It is a very good answer, in a few more days we will find out if you were right!

pretty interesting content, and tough too :) these are my guesses:
4237, 4122, 4598, 4422
4923, 4891, 4707, 4355

A very good range, I think you might be in with a chance there - any a few more days to wait.

Excellent choice, but you will have to wait a few days to see if you are correct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00