The Results of Counting @c0ff33a ☕️ Beans - did you win some Steem?

in #countingbeans6 years ago

In my counting beans I challenged you to count all the beans in the transparent wine chiller pictured right - and yes there are alot of beans in there. I learned from the first challenge that counting individual coffee beans is super boring and time consuming - so this time I counted a few small batches onto scales -and from that made an average number of beans based on weight. Then I filled the vessel to the brim with beans, finally emptying them onto the scales to get the weight of beans the vessel holds. Using my number of beans for a calculated weight I was able to work out the vessels holds 4490 coffee beans. I'm definitely not going to spend all day counting them out! Because it is such a big number, I didn't expect anyone to get close - so I made the range wider to 20 either side - so anything 4470 to 4510 will win.

The question on everyones lips is who guessed correctly, it isn't going to be easy to work out because @saffisara and @steemflow went on an engagement mission and left millions of comments! Picking through I am fairly sure these are the winners:-

@aloha-creations 4505
@bluemoon 4485
@prasasth 4494

I'm surprised they got so close, I think I made this one a little tough the next one will be a smaller vessel.

beanwinners.png

Congratulations to the winners, and just like last time I will send a consolation prize to everyone else that entered.

Look out for the next counting beans contest in a few weeks time.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a v0.19.12 and giving something back to voters

The C0ff33 Vlog 25th August 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 25,929,643 Last Aslot 26,007,915
Steemd v0.19.12


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

Initiative Q is building a new payment network and giving away significant sums of their future currency to early adopters. It’s by invite only and I have a limited number of invites. My personal invite link: https://initiativeq.com/invite/Sz3OZG0SX

Sign up for the Xaya crypto early and get some free coin!
https://growapi.refereum.com/xaya/share/8169/community/212

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the consolation prize, my dear friend, and congrats to the winners! They were really close! Hey @bluemoon, great shot!
Cheers to all and have a wonderful day!

It's nice to have friends! Thank you, @nolasco.

Indeed! I love it here! You're welcome, my friend!

You have been defended with a 90.91% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

wow how they can guess it , congratulations guys

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-results-of-counting-c0ff33a-beans-did-you-win-some-steem


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Next competition I will partcipate lol!!

Any competition for next time huh I'm ready for it

Phew! Those were really close answers! 'Grats to all winners! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats to all the winners!

I upvoted your post.

Mabuhay, keep steeming.
@Filipino

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11