Atlantic City Concert Experience (Spoiler: did NOT go as planned.. 😳)

in #country5 years ago (edited)

So, this past weekend my mom and I went to go see a concert: Colbie Caillat! I used to love her... About 10 years ago. Anyways, it was a concert we had complimentary tickets to, so I said "why not?" and we went after work to see her.

By the time we got down there after work, the opening act had already started, but we still had to go get the tickets from the teller. So, we're approaching the desk and two couples rush and jump in front of us, which startled us, but was fine none-the-less. By the time it was our turn, we were told that they were able to upgrade us and we would be 4th row center! We were so excited that we ran to go get our seats while the first act was still on!

We get down to the front and this beautiful singer Hayley Orrantia was performing (who I later found out is the woman who plays the daughter in The Goldbergs! AGH!). We talked to a guy who assisted us in finding our seats in the dimly lit stadium and he led us to the row. Come to find out the row was filled..

SO.. He goes over to where our seats should be, speaks to the couple that was sitting there and asked to see their tickets. They pull their tickets out and they have the same tickets that we have, row 3, seats 107 and 108. So the guy assisting us came back out and told us to sit in two empty seats and took both our tickets and the couples tickets. Now, here are my mom and I, in the completely wrong seats, without even tickets anymore. We sat there for the rest of the opening act and the it was wonderful.

After the opening act and before the main act, which was Colbie Caillat, my mom excused herself to go use the bathroom. Now I’m all alone in the wrong seats without any tickets. Not even 45 seconds later, a couple comes over with somebody who is helping them find their seats and come to realize that my mom and I are sitting in their seats. I got up and I explained the whole scenario and the woman helping them was very nice and told me to hang on a second as she assessed the situation with a couple of her colleagues.

Now here I am standing in the middle of the aisle, all the way up front, with very high anxiety thinking that everybody’s looking at me… Not very fun, so I ended up going up to the top where she was and figured out with her what was going on.

Come to find out that the hotel and another outside ticket selling company sold double tickets for the first 4 rows. The woman who was now helping me found my mom and I wonderful seats and the rest of the concert was fantastic. After we went and got some appetizers and drinks.

This was an overall crazy, but fun night. Besides, is it truly a good night if you don't have an interesting story to tell after?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @beckyisbecky1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62