Country Flag Introduction.

in #country6 years ago

Today I am going to start a post where everyone will share about his/her country flag intro in his/her own national language or you can post info in English too.  

I hope this will be interesting. So I begin to start telling about my  country flag.

Pakistan is my country. Below you can see our Country flag.

Image Source:

There are two colors in our flag. The green color is larger then the white one. There is a star & a Moon in Green color. The Green Color represents Muslim Population in the country & the white color represents minorities. The design of the flag was created by Syed Ameer ud Din Kidwani. The First President of Pakistan Liaqat Ali Khan presented the flag in assembly on 11th of August 1947. The flag was made by Master Altaf Hussain on the order of The Quaid e Azam RA(The founder of Pakistan).

So this is my country flag info. 

Now it's your turn to share about your country flag in comments. 

Sort:  

your post really give me pleasure.

Thank you so much for encouraging me. Where you from Syed Haque? You can also post about your country flag here in comments.

Indian Flag.jpg
National Flag of India
Title: Tricolour / Tiranga.
Colors: Saffron, White, and Green; Navy Blue in the Ashoka Chakra.
Dimension ratio: 2:3.
Material: Khadi Cotton or Silk.
Adopted on: July 22, 1947.
Designed by: Pingali Venkayya.
Manufactured by: Khadi Development and Village Industries Commission.

Brother can you please tell me a little more. In a white color there is a circle what it mean brother?

The Ashoka Chakra is a depiction of the dharmachakra; represented with 24 spokes. It is so called because it appears on a number of edicts of Ashoka, most prominent among which is the Lion Capital of Ashoka. The most visible use of the Ashoka Chakra today is at the center of the Flag of India. Hope you got the answer by @maujmasti

brother I got somehow. I think it means that there are 24 languages spoken or like 24 hours in a whole day? If you know something more you can share. I am asking just for educational purpose only.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66