Come to the Northwest Michigan Fair!

in #countryfair6 years ago

If any of you grew up in the area, you know the banjo'd jingle that accompanies the Northwest Michigan Fair. It's really annoying...and yet somehow catchy enough that you don't mind it.

I only went for the barbeque stand, which is only around for two festivals each year. Their pulled pork is so good, nobody else's has ever compared. I would marry into their family if I could.

...Actually no I wouldn't, because I can admit I'm a hypocrite. I wouldn't be able to handle seeing pigs slaughtered, even if they make a tasty sandwich.

Anyway, I don't have much by way of photos. I didn't get to spend a whole lot of time there today. But I DID get to admire some giant horses.

20180808_161701.jpg

Every time I told one how beautiful it was, it turned away from me. Every time! I promise I wasn't trying to catcall you, ponies!

20180808_162200.jpg

Sort:  

Tsch, that hooman catcalling me! Talk to the butt! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75