Serene Kent

in #countryside5 years ago

There is this place I like to go usually around Autumn time. I won't say the exact location, but it's in Kent, somewhere :) It's got this incredibly calm lake and rich vegetation, it's hard to believe you're only an hour away from one of the busiest cities in the world.

IMG_2085.jpg

I've never done it, but you can paddle a canoe or sail a boat on the lake. I've been on a manned catamaran on there once, but it wasn't the serene experience the people in the above photo were probably having, so maybe this Autumn I may give that a go.

I've also seen wooden cabins at the lake. It seems like some people either own them as some kind of vacation spot, or they are rentable by anyone. I've never investigated it. I often stay in a nearby village and drive to the lake to spend the day.

Apart for the lake, there are acres and acres of woods and green lands. The public is allowed to walk around the land via the provided pathways. This is actually quite common in the UK. Even though most of the land is privately owned, most of the land lords have agreed to having public pathways through their property, which is amazing.

IMG_2079.jpg

IMG_2080.jpg



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Beautiful, peaceful captures. The last one just reminded me I should get back to working on my selection of tree photos I would like to have ready for the next TreeTuesday :) Thanks.

Thank you. TreeTuesday eh? I'll check that out.

Yeah, a photography initiative by @old-guy-photos. I have known about it for quite a long time but have not joined this fun... Until next Tuesday, hopefully :) Feel free to join it too ;)

Peacefulness...
Calmness...
Perfect destination when you are having one of those "dark" days...or just to enjoy this view and the landscape. Really nice shots mate. Nature at its finest.

Cool looking place. This area will be very good for meditation and deep thoughts.

Indeed. If it's not windy, it gets almost completely silent. Even with the wind, you can hear the water and the trees swaying back and forth - which is a meditative white noise anyway - unless there's a powered boat going by :)

Yah, my kind of location.

Its so cool place for relaxation. It worth travelling. Nice to share @adetorrent

Love those trees man. They are almost naked :D

The environment really looks serene and cool for relaxation , this is pure nature in its natural form

Finally, a place of solace amidst the hustling & bustling of your city! Nice discovery...
Just for curiosity; the public pathways on those private properties, is it for life?

Yeap they are so many places like this one in UK. Is like a different country 40min from the busy London. Enjoy nature, whatever you are

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. and you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39