What Do You Do When Confused?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #courage6 years ago

When I am confused about a situation, first things I do is - Take a deep breath, and not do anything, at least for the moment; I have grown to understand that not doing anything when I am lost and confused is a very healthy action. We are all complicated humans, always pushing toward perfection which apparently makes us go back and forth during situations, trying to figure out the perfect scenario thereby bringing a whole lotta confusion in the process just to make life better- so when I am confused or feel lost, I stop and slow down. That's number one

It’s going to be okay. This becomes my personal mantra also when lost and confused sort of anxiety is nipping at my heels - crazy times we know but all this thing will pass - Then the next thing is I ask myself - why am I feeling this way?

Sometimes it's inherent that, we grow. We change. We risk. We dare. We get afraid. All these things make life confusing; that’s why, sometimes, we feel lost and confused. We run up against our fear, but we aren’t sure what to do, at which point we feel these distinctly uncomfortable feelings.

Knowing why you are feeling this way will help you feel comfortable in your own shell and also enable you to deal with things in your own ways. That’s a far more helpful thing to ask. The truth is, anyone who’s being really honest will tell you that they, too, feel that confusion, sometimes. I certainly do! It’s a normal part of taking risks and stretching to dream bigger - This will help you to also be more courageous

Now the recap of all my story is

If you feel lost and confused.
Instead of thinking something is wrong with you, you need to pause, slow down.

You can start tasking the hard questions: What do I really want? What needs to shift?
You start thinking about how to cultivate courage and a bolder way of responding to life’s challenges.

You see that courage isn’t something you’re born with; its a series of choices you make, until courage becomes a habit.

As life’s challenges arrive, you stop asking “Why am I feeling lost and confused?” and start asking “What would I like to adjust to make this situation go?”

Credit: Your Courageous Life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66246.60
ETH 3449.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01