Cover a Steemians - cover of 'Home' by Sazzler

in #coverasteemian6 years ago

Well Hello my fellow Steemians


About a week ago I learned about a new initiative in the Steemit music community when I read @pechichemena 's post about Cover a Steemian.
Here is the link that explains the whole idea:

https://steemit.com/coverasteemian/@pechichemena/cover-a-steemian-an-initiative-to-bring-us-musicians-closer


I thought it was a great idea and started to think about what song/Steemians I would like to cover. Secretly I was hoping someone would find one of my songs worth covering. Not really believing this could actually happen.


So imagine my surprise and joy when I got a comment from @Sazzler asking to do so! Of course I agreed, I have never been covered before so I can tick that off my bucket list!

She chose a song of mine that I was not really content with and turned it into a sweet wonderful piece of music.


I first noticed @Sazzler when she popped out of nowhere during the openmic songwriters competition and quickly gained a lot of praise and attention for her beautiful compositions and performances.
So not only to return the favour but also because she is an amazing musician with a wonderful voice I decided to cover her Song 'Home' which she wrote for the prompt 'Right Place/Right Time'. Thinking about it now I realise that is the same prompt/week she chose my song from. So obviously the theme appeals to both of us.


Now for the problems.
My voice isn't that great and doesn't come close to hers in tone and range so I had to adjust the song to what is manageable for me and on more than one point my voice gave out on me.
But it's the best I could do and I hope it still shows my appreciation for her talent and skills.


So without further ado here's my cover of 'Home'


This is the original version with lyrics by @sazzler
https://steemit.com/openmic/@sazzler/openmic-songwriters-challenge-week-7-home-original-song-written-for-the-theme-right-place


Hope you enjoy!


Until next time

Sincerely Yours

Geena


Please show your appreciation as all SBD's of this post go to @sazzler


Sort:  

So sweet to hear your cover Geena!!!! Thanks for choosing me. You really do have more range and ability than you give yourself credit for, and more importantly, a sweet soul which shines through your art and music.
It's nice to hear you had secretly hoped someone would cover one of your songs!
Mutual support within a music community is pretty priceless, so thankyou xoxo

lovely! Its so cool to see this happening :) x

qué belleza!!! i hug u!!!

Thank you, I hug you back!

me encanto como interpretaste el tema, te felicito, saludos!

Thank you for the appreciation:)

oooh @geenaizzy .. this makes me so happy ! that was lovely! it was so heartfelt and.. it is indeed a beautiful song ! Thank you for sharing and supporting @sazzler ! and participating in #coverasteemian :) !!

Thank you! I'm planning on doing another cover but I haven't got the OK from the artists yet so I can't tell 🤐 But I'm having a lot of fun!

Very nice cover of Home a artist of many talents :)

Hah I wish! As my bio states, I'm mediocre at a lot of things. But thank you for your kind words ;)

And the blank canvas over there can't wait to see it filled :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62