How's your lockdowns

in #covid3 years ago

Day one of lockdown two

2E55F350-9B7D-4B1C-8EDE-86FEFAA11687.jpeg

Thursday the 14th of January, 2021

Slept in till 8, waking to the sound of children, went downstairs for a coffee. Drove Luna to daycare, then costco for groceries, then the beer store. In the parking lot my phone went off, declaring the state of emergency. I bought my beer and went home.

Cooked myself eggs with fried cheese and salsa, two pieces of whole wheat toast and a glass of apple cider.

I tried to understand what Bear was doing on the computer, after watching his painful pecking on the keyboard for an hour, I decided to download a typing tutor app. After three attempts I managed upon one that, 1. Operated, and 2. Wasn’t a lazy attempt at conning people into a subscription ‘service’.

At noonish he went for lunch, returning to class at 12:40 for french. Fiddling with backrounds, he came across a water backround. First he decided he was swimming... then decided he would dash to the bathroom. This was nixed, I knew it was a ploy to get a rubber duck. I asked kindly in my fatherly tone he pay attention. 16 little mute buttons staring at a very expressive teacher, he’s on headphones so I can only imagine what’s being said. I wish I’m not there and yet know that may be all that’s holding him on track. When the class ends he is given an assignment, to seek out the french translation on products.
Starting at the fridge we came across the Jus du Pomme and Crème à Café, then head to the pantry because I’m afraid I’m wasting energy. After another half hour digging through windows system I managed to scrounge up a french keyboard through tablet mode. He was able to type out his assignment we’d already written twice, and school was done.

What a weird day of school.

Updates on retrospect, March 20th 2021

He went back to school mid February and hasn’t touched the computer since.

It turns out he had afternoon classes printed on the back of the sheet, I learned this on the second week.

I ended up waiting till now to get a job, only working 7 days of winter is wonderful, highly suggestible if you can pull it off.

锁定第二天

2021年1月14日,星期四

睡到8点,醒来时听到孩子们的声音,下楼去喝咖啡。开车将Luna带到日托,然后从Costco买杂货,再到啤酒店。在停车场,我的电话响了,宣布处于紧急状态。我买了啤酒回家。

用炸奶酪和莎莎酱,两片全麦吐司和一杯苹果酒为自己煮鸡蛋。

在看了贝尔一个小时的痛苦啄食之后,我试图理解贝尔在电脑上的所作所为,然后我决定下载一个打字导师应用程序。经过3次尝试,我设法做到了1.运行和2。这并不是偷懒的让人们加入订购“服务”的尝试。

中午时分,他去吃了午餐,于12:40回到教室上法语。摆弄背景,他碰到了水背景。首先,他决定自己要游泳...然后决定要冲向浴室。这被吓坏了,我知道这是骗人的办法。我以父亲的态度友好地问他注意。 16个静音按钮正盯着一位富有表现力的老师,他戴着耳机,所以我只能想象说什么。我希望我不在那里,但我知道这可能是使他步入正轨的全部原因。上课结束后,他被分配一个作业,以查找产品的法文翻译。
从冰箱开始,我们遇到了Jus du Pomme和CrèmeàCafé,然后前往食品储藏室,因为我担心自己正在浪费能量。经过一个半小时的Windows系统挖掘,我设法通过平板电脑模式安装了法语键盘。他可以输入我们已经写过两次的作业,学校就完成了。

多么奇怪的一天。

2021年3月20日的回顾更新

他于2月中旬回到学校,此后再也没有接触过计算机。

事实证明,他在纸页的背面印有下午的课,我在第二周就知道了。

我最终等到现在才找到工作,只有冬天工作7天真是太好了,如果可以的话,强烈建议您这样做。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87