You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So...that's the plan in the U.S. for dealing with Coronavirus?!

in #covid194 years ago

This is a perfect time to take the idea of a UBI seriously. As a viewer from abroad I see that the US is one of the countries which will be hardest hit due to its politians and rampent capitalism.
Part of me is kind of excited that this reset will make us realise what is really important. I just hope that at the other end it won't be back to business as usual.

Sort:  

...is this...Is this someone from IRELAND lecturing a different country on how to run an economy? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAA wow, thanks. That's a laugh I needed

Yes, I know right. I should really be charging for my services. In all seriousness though I follow the science. The economy will have to wait till all this has passed

It's not capitalism if the government is shutting down everything. You can't just shut down the economy and then print free money for everyone. There won't be anything to spend it on.

The amount of money that was printed to bail out the banks and Wall Street would disagree with you. Giving money to the people would yes increase the national debt but it would have a positive effect for people in this time of crisis. Money is not the important thing at the moment it is survival.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70