You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Judge Orders CPS to Stay Away from 2 Children

in #cps6 years ago

Parents from Thailand went to Houston for medical care of their daughter. CPS took the 16-month-old baby due to "suspicion of human trafficking". Later they changed their allegations against the parents to simply "medical neglect".

They really have no shame. Medical neglect for seeking medical care. Unbelievable. When my son was young, he walked into his uncles girlfriends cigarette and it hit him close to the eye. I rushed him to the emergence room and their questions were jacked, as though it was on purpose. My anger convinced them and they let it be, but I will never forget the accusatory tome of their questions, making me repeat myself several times.

Sort:  

That sucks, at least you managed to convince them. So many parents don't and get called, plus no isn't then either ;)

"Yes, I put a cigarette into his face, now I'm going to take him to the hospital. Right. If I was so abusive to put a cigarette on him I wouldn't care about taking him to the hospital, idiots!" :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80