The House - A Short Quail Video

in #craft6 years ago


I had an idea of making a little run for my quails to play in. A home shape came to mind and ended as a two-story run for them. I started with an old box and worked on the ramps first; once they were up I added the supports and a barrier to stop them jumping off the ramp.

Next was the top story. Once that was in I secured all the loose areas with a hot glue gun, as tape would just not hold. Then it was off to make the roof design. I came up with the idea of a half roof/balcony design. At first, my quail would just keep walking into the balcony until they managed to fall over the edge, but I added extra height on it to prevent it. Once I finished the base it was decorating time. I came up with the creepy house design because of how I thought of them as cute little monsters trampling around.

The video software I used was Camtasia, I arranged videos from my camera, edited the speed and duration, then added some creepy royalty free music from youtube.

I need to work on the videoing as it was a bit shaky. I was unsure how to get a smooth moving camera focusing on the house in all the aspects. I was thinking of using a tripod to prevent the shakiness, however, it prevents movement, but hopefully, I'll find new ways to improve.

I hope you enjoy this little video.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great work,

I know @holoz0r may know a bit more about cameras.

Maybe you can ask him at the meetup later in the month.

Hope your enjoying school holidays :)

D34799BA-A3A3-435E-AEDB-BD84AE907ECC.gif

Loved the theme as well. It looks like they are going to hunt me in my dreams.

They look pretty happy with their new playground :)

Congratulations @izzydawn! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99