Monkish/Cycle - Financial Irresponsibility

in #craftbeer6 years ago

Literally no beer title more accurately describes this "hobby" of ours. The fact that I paid $12 a can for this doesn't make me feel any better either.

But oooooooooooooo that's tasty. Oh well.

monk financial.jpg

Sort:  

deer friend I envy lots of people and their lifes... once you start making your living out of drinking beer I will be envying you the most! hahahahah keep it coming and keep in touch

I dream of the day this can pay my bills instead of swallow my paycheck.....

This is funny. While I like Avocado toast, I scoff when people pay $20 for it in NYC, I am like "It's avocado on toast!" Meanwhile, I leave the bottleshop spending $60 saying "Hey, I got out cheap!"

It's a strange paradigm right? We are essentially just drinking water that has fermented with some plants in it. Why do we put ourselves through this game?

One thing I realized is...it sounds crazy to outsiders, even crazy to us at times, but it's what we are into. It's important to us even if it does seem irresponsible or unreasonable. For example, I know people who like snowboarding. They spend thousands on boards, gear, lift tickets, traveling, and I'm like that's crazy, and they say the same about my craft beer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55