You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part One | Make A Celtic Mirror | Building The Model

in #crafts6 years ago

I never thought of using the floor pads for that, I've got a load of them in the basement.
Cutting those patterns would probably drive me nuts, I would have ripped it or cut it wrong. It is a great video and you've given me a few ideas.

Sort:  

Thank you coinsandchains. Yes, cutting out the Celtic patterns was a pain. Would like to get a laser cutter at some point, to cut out all the tedious stuff. :D

A DnC machine would be awesome, then you could make those out of wood and do more a lot of other cool stuff as well. It would be like the lazer cutter. I'm not quite as artistic or creative as you, the best I've done is make a tardis bead for my daughter. You might like it from my introduction post.

I have just had a look and that is fantastic work you have done with the Tardis! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87