Craft Day!

in #crafts6 years ago

A friend and I got together today to paint some little wooden buildings we bought at the craft store. I don't often get human interaction outside of work, so these little get-togethers are always welcome!

20180726_142747.jpg
That castle reminds me of the fortresses at the end of each stage of Mario Bros.

I've been wanting to create a little fairy house for ages, but I'm not blessed with a whole lot of creativity. It's difficult for me to come up with interesting ideas. Nonetheless, I was determined.

Also, there's something very therapeutic about painting things, especially when you're not trying to do anything complicated. Just laying down paint on broad surfaces...you can let your brain just sort of go on autopilot. :P

20180726_153910.jpg
Dragon attack!

There was a brief downpour during our outdoor painting session that nearly ended things early. Thankfully, it was only long enough to cause us to run, laughing, to our cars to shut the windows. Once it passed, we resumed work.

I haven't finished mine yet. I'd like to get some more or something for the "grass," and maybe shingle the roof with pieces of pinecone. But I think it looks cute right now! And more importantly, I got to spend time with a good friend, which just made me feel better. Time with friends is always time well spent, right?

20180726_194634.jpg

Sort:  

Aw, cute! I really like it!

The doorknob also has a coat of glow-in-the-dark paint, because of course faeries need to be able to see it in the dark! ;P

I love it!! 😆

Congratulations @lizziemercury! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73