Wreck this journal!

in #crafts6 years ago

There are a few variations of this out now, but I've had mine for about 3 years. ...and still haven't finished it. :P

20180730_003712.jpg

The premise, of course, is to get creative and let go of anxieties over such things as "ruining" books. I'm somewhere in the middle, in that regard. I love it when my books have creased spines and show that they've been well-loved and frequently read. On the other hand, there's nothing quite like opening a book full of pristine pages.

20180730_003630.jpg
Which this page is not.

I have a hard time with things like doodling. Maybe it's an outward sign of my anxious nature. I love art, and I feel relaxed while I'm doing it; but trying to think of something TO do is the part that stresses me out. My brain even wants to plan out doodles. ><

20180730_003644.jpg

Anyway, I've brought it out again, because I also love the feeling of filling in and completing pages. Even if I'm nowhere near as creative as other people who have done these books. It shouldn't be about that. It should only be about what's fun and satisfying to yourself...but it's such hard advice to follow!

20180730_003906.jpg
I may or may not really like otters. :P

20180730_003743.jpg

20180730_003834.jpg

These are just a few of the more colorful pages I've done. Have any of you played with one of these books?

Sort:  

I have wanted to get one of these for a while. They look fun! Also, I may or may not also enjoy otters.

There's one by another brand that I kind of want to get, even though I haven't finished this one. 😂

Congratulations @lizziemercury! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67