Crafty Friday! 🐳🌊 Mermaid Top🐬🐚

in #crafts6 years ago

FB_IMG_1523253584757.jpg

If you have checked my other posts, by now you'd know that I am obsessed with mermaids and consider myself as one (self-proclaimed😜).

And if you love something, it shows in your crafts too!

Today, i'm sharing a throwback photo of the mermaid bra i made. I was very happy with the result. The fins move smoothly when in the water.

And when i posted this a while back as a comment to a post from my favorite mermaid, Hannah, she commended the photo and loved it! Heeeaaveennnn! 😂

Materials used:
RTW Bra
Foam Paper
Craft Glue
Glue Sticks
Glue Gun
Faux Pearls
Netlike Cloth
Paint and brushes

Procedure:
*Cut the foam paper into circles
*Sew the net cloth to desired design
*Glue and arrange from the lower part moving up as you progress
*Cut foam paper for fins
*Use glue sticks to add decorative details
*Paint with your favorite colors
*Add pearls

This is me trying it out for the first time..

FB_IMG_1523253617894.jpg

Comment, Follow, Upvote or Resteem if you like this post..Thanks!

Sort:  

Very beautiful!! I love mermaids too🧜‍ i made these out of clay they make pretty ornaments 💜20180424_210051.jpg20180424_210136.jpg im going to follow you cant wait to see what you make next

Wow! Those are amazing and would want one for myself!
Glad to know someone with a kindred spirit! I also make jewelry using bakeable clay which i will feature on the next days..i have a mermaid tail pendant made too, i guess i will post that one next.😘

Omg i have some as well as earrings heres the necklace FB_IMG_1524653656665.jpg

I loooooove it! 😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66791.52
ETH 3092.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73