I Started with $500 and Started Powering Down...

in #craigrant8 years ago

Getting to Understand

So I started reading about about steemit, steem, steem power and steem dollars. I started searching in youtube for reviews and found some hand full of information. Some of the videos I found are from #CraigRant and crypt0. Then I also read as much as I can on several posts. Now I have a basic understanding on the system, but still I have some confusion...


Learning By Doing

So after all the reading, understanding and confusion. I started investing $500 and started powering down. I thought that the best way to learn is to actually do it and putting some risk money. From here, I will be observing how my investment grows and probably updating this post on the progress. I also plan to join and participate on some mining pools and cooperative upvotes.


Building Passive Income

My main objective is to build passive income. Maybe someday the income I get from this investment will be able to support our family's daily needs and more.


Here's what I started:

July 27, 2016 169.35 Steem Power ~ $595.30 Started Powering Down


#UpvoteForUpvote

#TrevonJB








Sort:  

August 2, 2016 228.415 SP
August 2, 2016 Power Down 1.486 STEEM

i hope you get back your investment

What part of this earns interest?

I see that steem power grows every minute. I assume that it grows with interests...

That's what I thought. Then why would you want to power down?

Powering down will allow me to get weekly payout. While my SP continously grow...

I learned a lot from #craigrant and #crypt0, well who am I kidding I learned everything form them pretty much.

I am choosing to hold for the long term as I never believed in anything as much as I believe in this platform for the future.

I definitely agree with you velourex. See you at the top! :)

Hi, please do provide update on your findings. I also still not quite sure or in doubt of feasibility of this platform to gain thru steem power, not relying on blog post with many upvotes.

Yes I will carletalada

youngkim looking forward to your updates on this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69