Craigslist now sorts sellers by those accepting crypto! A boon to crypto enthusiasts everywhere!

in #craigslist6 years ago (edited)

Well, chalk one up to the good guys. Craigslist has just started sorting all of their seller ads with the option to choose only those who are willing to accept crypto! BOOM! That's great news for our industry.

What happens when I check out cars in Boston?

I'm pretty pleased by the list of options available and the number of people that are willing to accept crypto for their vehicle. I have some questions about how to fill out a transfer deed or something like that if I'm using crypto, but overall I'm stoked that I can pay with crypto as opposed to pay with fiat!

So, I went looking for more stuff. I'm a little nervous because things are a little sparse to start.

But then again this hasn't been going on for all that long. So, another way to look at this is things are looking healthy considering the business model is less than a week old.

ATV

I have a love of ATVs. One of the first days I took one out I rolled it down the slope of a ski mountain in NH. Took a lickin' and drove fine after a 6 flip roll. So, I checked that out too.

This one is looking pretty sparse actually. If you compare it to the main atv without crypto acceptance you can see there are 900+ entries vs 8 or so.

So, I assess we're off to a strong start. I'll check in on this in week or two and I hope to see more things listed.

I'm pretty excited about this development. Gizmodo is not

https://gizmodo.com/you-can-now-click-cryptocurrency-ok-on-craigslist-be-1821164380

These fuckers are clearly bad mouthing crypto. They go on to basically imply that we're all a bunch of shady bastards. I don't know how to overcome that. Wanting anonymity from the government doesn't necessarily make one a shady bastard. thinking the currency is going to drop in value relative to altcoins ins't necessarily a shady bastard. I mean, there are shady bastards in crypto, but there are in the terrestrial world... especially governments.


Image source was craigslist.com

Sort:  

I'm sure there's all kinds of nice things and services you can purchase on Craigslist that you wouldn't showing up on your credit card ;)

Probably most of those accepting BTC are in the "Personals" section!

Yeah, male prostitution. I remember the old forBitcoin site was full of that and not much else. Good thing the market has grown beyond that

Edit : I took a look. I couldn't find any option for 'cryptocurrency ok' in personals or service sections. I guess they are cleaner than 'forbitcoin' was.

Check out our concept in #shop in hopes to bring users to Steemit as the platform! See our post Introducing #shop to Steemit! A Way To Onboard Millions! Here

Great idea ;)

Great comment too!

If you're not participating in this ICO, truth be told you missed big time next year. Mark my words!

That's FOMO!

Only invest what you can afford to win or loss period.

Cheers,
@yehey

Yeah that's right cheers, good things come to those who invest early period.

Too many competitors in this area.

I had my suburban up for sale on Craigslist for bitcoin. I got a bunch of text and calls asking what bitcoin was and how to get it. I never advertised the price in USD. Only bitcoin. Not a single person had bitcoin. Sigh. Sold it for cash.
I’ve had some other stuff for sale and clicked that new “cryptocurrency ok” button. I even state in the add that I will take most any of the to 50 cryptocurrencies.

Great information. Thanks for sharing.

I got a bunch of text and calls asking what bitcoin was and how to get it.

Makes my day! lmao

Unfortunate but keep trying man, at the very least is got the word out to a few more people. Maybe one of them looked it up and became interested because of you.

You are ahead of your time, my friend. That's like asking somebody to email you in 1990! The good news is, once cryptos become a standard way to transact, you'll be way ahead of the game.

10 dollar coinbase referral!

‘‘This is fantastic. I am going to sell some stuff for bitcoin tonight

Nicee! They are really embracing crypto's :D

This is good, more and more website are accepting crypto... I think the opposing people can't stop the rise of cryptocurrency because people are getting smarter and smarter against corrupt government mentality. Either they like it or not Cryptocurrency era will happen in the future.

I'd go so far as to say we'll send the end of the nation state in my lifetime.

Possibly...but not in my lifetime...I am an old timer...but I fear that governments will rebel once their status quo is threatened...mark my words..

It will take some time for cryptos to be adopted for everyday transactions, but the trend is going that way. That is why I decided to accept Cryptos (Bitcoin and Ethereum, but will consider many other cryptos including Steem) on two of my ecommerce stores http://ledtechstore.com and http://420market.ca.

Within a decade, there will be no reason to convert from crypto to fiat.

I already have a friend who is getting paid (full time job) in ETH.

What job does your friend have, I'm interested to hear what industries are adopting cryptos?

He is one of the programmers for myetherwallet. So, it's definitely into crypto. :-)

Great stuff. The visibility is more important than usage at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94