The Baseball Incident - Shhhh (whisper, don't say anything)

in #crash6 years ago

Living in the city, finally finding a baseball and glove.

Zerocrash

That is something that I really wanted over the last twelve or thirteen years. I grew up in America, the country. Baseball is what we did. I knew nothing of soccer (futbol) until I got to South America. I had only experienced the big 3 and hockey.

My kids always asked about baseball and what it was like. I explained that you need the glove because the ball is very hard, ie' "wanna play hard ball?" hard. So today we were out to get some shoes for my oldest and we found the mitts and a ball. Of course, it's night time a couple blocks from the house of the president (the Pink House) and there was a recess with concrete walls where they could try out their new mitts. or that is what I thought

Ooops! That was the glass case where they keep the fire hose - Oh no.

But, this is actually a regular occurrence when growing up in my country . It doesn't make it right. I didn't see anything but what I thought was a metal access panel. But then again, I am pretty poor sighted.

This was not meant to happen! But it did.

now we can laugh about it and move on?


Panorama.jpg

Sort:  

That happened to me when I was a kid, my brother and I just ran until we could not run anymore. That was our instinct. It looks like these kids don't know that they did anything that would draw attention. It looks planned.

The mitts are new and you can hardly close them. The boys have never played catch in their lives.

Afterwards, the security guards came out, saw all the shopping bags from the sporting goods store, and they said, "It's okay, just go. No problem." My sons were a bit embarrassed because they have never had to deal with any property damage before. I am glad I was there.

Next time, we play at the park.

Wow! A very wonderful to enjoy. You write with an incredible ability @sponge-bob I follow you now because do not want to miss the next story :) Regards!

hahahaha

I bet 200$ usd that he couldn't hit that if he wanted.

that what happens while playing i had many incidents like these

jajaj Interesante y Divertido, Bueno esas cosas pasan para aprender,, mi primera vez con guantes, sin saber como usarlos , deje un dedo afuera, y cuando me lanzan la pelota, me fracture un dedo jajaja, de hay no e agarrado un guante. gracias por compartir

Those boys look new at throwing. Someone should have told them it's a hardball. Just the sound of the word tells you it will break glass.

What a bad luck ... I'm relieved about that situation has not become a problem.

A new day, a new lesson...

Regards

We have not seen anything! As a child I broke many things in my house with my brothers, both because we played or because we fought.. We played soccer inside the house as if it were a stadium.. Ooops!

Our mother comes on the way to scold us..

the aaccidentes happen dear friend @ sponge-bob, there is no need to worry, if my mother had worried about all the windows that we have broken with the ball, I would not have lived long.
I wish you a prosperous week

Vivir en la ciudad tiene esos riesgos, Excelente tiro!

Jajajajajajajaaaaaaaa vatman no pudo capturar la pelota! Jajajajajajajaaaaaaaa. Excelente momento el que capturaste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63