Something I wrote a while back.

in #create6 years ago
"Don’t be"

Don\"t be afraid to fall for it is the scars, scrapes, bruises, and contusions that create the character that defines us. ~ Me 


See I have fallen many times in my 33 years on this Planet and to be honest I\"m thankful for every stumble. For it was in those moments I learned to walk off balance. 

Most people think that being "Off  Balance" is a bad thing. I don\"t. I think that the people who embrace this and adapt are the ones who truly learn how to live. We as humans will always find a way to balance our lives out. Some may take longer and have more stumbles but it is in the human spirt to become centered. Life is short so do whatever you have to do to find your paradise. A wise man once told me "Son paradise is a state of mind not a place" That statement got me thinking about this. People who truly never surrender their minds to the system understand that if you don\"t give up your mind all other circumstances are trivial. Your surroundings become less and less important and the people surrounding you becomes what it is all about.


Sort:  

Congratulations @martinmediamgmt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79