Pleasures of leisure, gaming mats.

in #creative6 years ago


Idle hands might be the devil's playground, but I have to say that beyond being organized with your regular chores, having a hobby and falling head over heels for it. Is quite an amazing experience.

I usually share here every little path where my creativity takes me, and for the past few weeks, my creative juices have been involved in projects around tabletop games.

Not so like Warhammer, but D&D and Pathfinder. I do enjoy creating worlds and adventures where you can come with a group and be part of a new place, honestly to me it feels like a shared dream or a collective meditation state, where you learn to be at one place and have nothing else but the present experience. I guess I should elaborate a lot more on those ideas later, or better yet, in doses where we can actually have a conversation on mental health, the relevance of games and creativity to help our mental health and how like old oral traditions, these things can bring people together.

I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

Sort:  

DIY gaming aids are the best. These days, I'd even rather buy "cottage industry" gaming accessories than manufactured ones.

Those mats are brilliant @aaalfonz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67