Practising Life Drawing in Swansea, Wales - 161218

in #creative5 years ago

I had an interesting afternoon at the Glynn Vivian Gallery with @tinygalaxy as we both attended a Life Drawing lesson there.

It was a very crowded room, but we managed to find our little places and set to work. The model wore very interesting costumes that made it extremely hard for me to draw; I normally avoid ‘detail’ but on this occasion I had to try and draw pleats and even a kimono. The tutor was very helpful and encouraging.

Above is my favourite drawing from the lesson - I took the photo at home as I forgot to take googly eyes on the mini tour :D

Below is a selection of the drawings which took mostly about 10 minutes each. If I ever go again I need to take a sharpened pencil and I also need to use a bigger sheet of paper so I don’t run out of space.


On route to Swansea the visibility was really poor. I was luckily travelling as a passenger so I managed to snap these photos :

Despite the weather the traffic was really busy :



photos by @cryptocariad

Sort:  

oh... wow... nicely done... I wish I could draw :P

and don't forget to bring your eyes on-tour next time... trust me, they are made to be out in the wild and have you look around with extra curiosity ;) ... they also help discovering the hidden details...

Thank you, @googlyeyes. My next trip out is tomorrow (to deliver the mini hats) so I will definitely take some googly eye friends on tour to the coast 😃

the photos of the street are a bit psychedelic - good you reached your home whole and healthy <3
And your sketches: wow! I would need so much more time... ok I would need a ghost sketcher :-D I am no longer practised in this kind of fast drawings and yours are fabulous <3

Yes, normally @tinygalaxy does all sorts of arty things with her photos but I achieved 'that effect' by chance and lack of focus 😃
I can't really do more detailed drawings - I get a bit fidgety ...

Great sketches! sounds like a lot of fun

Thank you, @steven-patrick. It was a lot of fun for me, but some of the people attending the lesson took it all very seriously ...

Congratulations @cryptocariad! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I really like these sketches, @cryptocariad :) You have a lovely way in capturing the figure's poses, and they all look natural and nicely drawn <3

And wow, that is pretty BUSY traffic, alright!!!

Thank you, @veryspider - I would really like to improve on my sills :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much for your support, @c-squared :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64