The Blues and the Ocean

in #creative7 years ago

There are many such places by ocean in Sweden- blue, curling waves as far as the eye can see. The skies and the water eventually start blending together and the clouds suddenly feel less distant. 

Some view the beach as a vacation sight. It's warm and sunny, a relaxing place to be and spend some tme enjoying life. For me, the ocean is a source of clarity and horror, inspiraion and a dream-like state. As a Piscies, I do feel something more towards the deep blue waters. There is always a pull towards it and although I never learned how to swim, I learned something else. I learned how to write with my heart and imagine the bottom of the ocean so vividly, that it's like  swimming with graceful ancient turtles of Hawaii, and feeling the mellow marine life of the Balkan Black Sea.

There is something so gratifying and exquisite to write about the ocean and draw power from the swirling ribbons of the waves and the depth and chaos of open waters. This must be the feeling that many masterful storytellers have experinced over the centuries and I can only hope to someday feel the waves crashing from their pen onto the paper.

Sort:  

thanks for the upvote. Most of my blog has an ocean theme what else would you expect from an oldmariner?

I adore the ocean too. Too bad I never learned how to swim when I was a kid. But at least I can look at it and add it to my stories. I'm currently writing a book with the ocean as a main theme, including sailsmen from the old days.

Congratulations @ivaneta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71054.38
ETH 3862.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52