You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My specialty: produce and adjustment of weaving tools/機道具の製作と修正

in #creative6 years ago

Hey @yo-yo, it's pretty cool to learn about your craft. I find it humbling that you're dedicating part of your time to learning about the ancient techniques. 🙇
おやすみなさい!

Sort:  

Thanks @jalayn! actually this kind of work is what I really want to do for my life, but it just takes long time to do and difficult to get income from this... so... I just keep searching some possibility to find some ways...

I mean, working but no $$ means no one want to do this kind of job at all... need to think about the way not to dissapear in our era and also protect them for next generation and ;)

Hey @yo-yo! You are right, one has to make some money in order to do something more interesting that may pay less or nothing; and for you it's even more humbling since you try to preserve the old ways!
I am lucky to have a very well paid job, so I plan to soon work 4/5 days of the week and spend the other day working for myself, for other things, open source projects, whatever 😉
Maybe soon! We'll see!
Other than that there is another way to do only interesting stuff: win the lottery 😝 I wish you that!

おはようございます @jalaynさん
yeah... I think your work and my work are totally different... haha!! But I think what I'm doing here on steemit is not so stupid thing, because I can let some cool people(like you) know what is our craftman's problem or what we really need... from this small thing will help the people or me to think about what is the possibility we can explore... Better than not to do anything, right?

Oh sure... I should try lottery... My dad said once he got quite big one in his 30's so he kept buying it till late 50's... but it seems he got only 1 lucky in his whole life... ahaha. but I think he still won.
あなたの温かいコメントをありがとうございます。
thank you so much for your warm comment... I'll post this kind of article some time 😊

ありがとうございます yo-yoさん, always a pleasure discussing with you!

You are definitely right!
We don't have the same work, but it would be a boring world if everybody was a software developer, sitting at his computer all day! I am not saying I would change my craft, but I am pretty happy see people do all kinds of other stuff. I am happily learning about your craft, and for example, about architecture (@oen posts are nice) even though I don't want to be an architect ;-)

Now, that said, where's my lottery ticket? 💸

よい一日をお過ごしください! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63390.92
ETH 3093.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82