Every Life Needs A Splash of Color!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #creative6 years ago (edited)

Good morning fellow Steemian's!! I haven't colored in a coloring book since my teen years. It has been a good long time since then. I used to love coloring expressing myself through each page I finished. It used to be a great way for me to relax.

This guy is my favorite and a fully completed piece.
20180215_084630-1.jpg

As I got into my 20's I would periodically think back to those days and have an urge to color again. Now that I'm an adult I thought the idea was just silly for an adult to color, so I never persued it again. When I first started seeing these "adult" coloring books I kind of laughed and thought how ridiculous they are. Never will I buy one, ahaha! They sell anywhere from about $6.99 up to $20 and more. The price tag is steep in my opinion. Last December I took my kids to the dollar store to pick out some dollar toys for themselves and saw some of these adult coloring books. They were nice ones for just a dollar and said why not, and baught a couple of them to try out. I'm glad I gave in! Haha!

20180215_091651-1.jpg
20180215_091704-1.jpg

I enjoy coloring again whenever my Little's allow me to have a few free moment to myself to do it. I will admit that I'm a bit rusty and can't seem to keep in the lines as well as I used to. Also, putting colors together is a lot harder now. I'm sure over time that will change with practice! :)

Thank you for reading! Hope you enjoyed it:)
Good day Steemian's! ❤

Sort:  

Dear Artist @jentz44 ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66768.66
ETH 3100.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68