Drawing of a landscape by oil paints. DRAW WITH ME!

in #creative6 years ago

Hello, Steemit!

If you do not know me yet - my name is Irina and I'm an artist from Russia. I will be glad to find new friends).

Today I will show you the process of creating a landscape with oil paints.
In the paintings of many talented artists you can see an amazing game of light, which, combined with color contrasts, make a pleasant impression on the viewer.
I decided to paint a summer forest with a bridge, thrown across a small river and rays of bright sun, making its way through the curly trees.
To create the picture I used oil paints "Nevskaya Palitra", primed canvas on cardboard, a wide bristle brush (number 10), synthetic brushes (number 6, number 2 and number 8).

Now let's proceed to the process.
First, I drew the countrous of the future picture with a hard graphite pencil. I drew the contour of water, tree trunks and a bridge.

Then I began to fill the picture with color. To do this, I marked the future shadows on the water and light glare from the sun's rays with a wide bristle brush. The first layer is a base for the whole picture, on it we transparently smear the color relationships of the picture, the composition, the location of some details. Nevertheless, oil painting is so flexible that it allows to correct mistakes at almost any stage, but it's better to act confidently.

I continued to paint the background. For this purpose, I painted the bushes, the foliage of trees with the same broad bristles, and the trunks with a fine brush. At this stage I drew underpainting, which can be either warm (brown hues) or cold (blue and violet shades). The color of the underpainting depends on the location of the shadows and the composition of the picture. In the following steps, smears of light shades will be applied to the underpainting to simulate foliage.

I slightly drew the bridge without small details.

When the underpainting was a little dry, I brushed the foliage on the trees with a wide bristle brush. Here I used emerald green, viridone green, light green paint, put the mixture of green and yellow paint on the brightest places, without mixing them completely.

Then lightly compacted the colors on the water. The paint was applied with a wide bristle brush, leaving the longitudinal lines simulating the water surface.

I drew shadows on the water from the trunks of trees, I put bright spots on the foliage, mixing lightly the green, red and yellow colors.

With a fine synthetic brush, I painted the bridge in detail, drew some branches on the trees. I drew a reflection of the bridge on the water, made the glare on the water from the sunlight more bright and bright, using a mixture of zinc white with yellow paint.

Now the time has come for the most important part of our picture - I painted the sun rays breaking through the leaves. I mixed white paint with a very small addition of yellow paint and with wide bristle brush (with very little addition of a solvent) I painted light strips of sunlight.

At the final stage, I painted on the water surface bright patches of light, reflecting the gaps in the trees. For this, I mixed white paint with sky-blue paint, getting a pale blue color. I made the drawing more vivid, emphasizing the sun's rays in the air and on the watery surface, made the shadows and the reflection of tree trunks. On the bridge rails in some places I painted bright patches of light. Finally, the picture is ready. When it completely dry in a couple of days, it can be covered with a thin layer of a thin dumpling varnish for fastening.

Thank you for your attention! If you like my post, please subscribe.

I apologize for my mistakes in the text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Awesome post but try to submit it in steemit before anywhere in golos or instagram, I believe that will bring you more upvote and followers :)

Hello @kleonella, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95