Hand-painted clothing. Bright roses. My detailed creative process

in #creative6 years ago
Hello, Steemit! Today I want to share with you the creative process of hand-painted clothing. I decided to paint bright roses. I used acrylic paints "Decola" in a set of 12 colors and a set of synthetic flat brush numbers from 1 to 5. That's the result I got.


For the creative process, I took the usual white top. Under the front of the clothing I need to put tissue or paper to avoid staining back with soaked in paint.

First I drew the contours of the picture on a sheet of paper to exclude errors in the construction, then transferred the control points to the shirt and carried out the contours with a soft pencil.


I started to paint roses with red acrylic paint. Initially, I did not mix the paint to get a shade, at this stage it is important for me to paint the contours of the petals and to lay the first main layer of paints. At this stage I use a synthetic brush number 4, with longitudinal strokes I showed the curves of the edges of the petals.


Then continued to paint the rose petals. I mixed the bright yellow paint from the set and white paint. With the resulting color I painted over the lightest parts of the petals.


I turn to a detailed drawing. Began with the formation of shadows and volume. To do this, I blended the bright green paint with blue and painted the intermediate shadows at the base of the bud. At the edges of the petals I emphasized the contours of burgundy color, having received it in a mixture of red and blue colors.


Similarly I painted the other two flowers.

I painted unopened buds, stems and leaves of flowers. For the light sections of the leaves I used bright green paint and a mixture of green and yellow colors, in the shade I put the color obtained by mixing green and a small amount of blue paint. Thus, the green color of the intermediate shadows on the rose petals resonates with the color of leaves and stems, making the image more uniform in color perception.


Strengthen the contrast in the picture, emphasizing the shadows of dark green, black and blue colors. I mixed the green, yellow and red colors and drew with the resulting color the veins on the rose petals. I strengthened the highlights on the flowers with pink and light yellow colors.


At the final stage, I painted over the inscription "FLOWER" on the top. I decided to paint the inscription with the same color shades that are found in the figure, making a gradient transition between the colors. I painted the contours of the inscription in black.


Finally, my drawing is ready. When the paints completely dry after 24 hours, the pattern should be ironed well at a temperature corresponding to the fabric. This is necessary for fixing paints on clothes.


After the heat treatment of the pattern, the clothing is completely ready for use.

## Thank you for your attention! If you like my post – please, subscribe). I apologize if you find mistakes in my text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. It looks very realistic and has a nice "pop-out" effect.xjZtu4qi1biIo.gif

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hello @kleonella, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

thank you very much!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01