Solar system art with inkscape

in #creative6 years ago

I quite like minimalistic-vector-graphic-line art ( if the collection of these words look random then I guess this or this exemplifies what I am trying to say). Today I wanted to see what kind of work I would make if I would unleash my creative spirit on this style. Just let me take you through my process:


owl.png

As usual I am using Inkscape which is a completely free vector graphics program. You can download it over here. I wanted to create a solar system inside a triangle but that didn't really work out so I got rid of the triangle and surrounded it with some straight lines:


g4495-0.png

It looked actually a bit too simple to me. So I added a basin in the bottom:


path7178.png

The basin is like a planet soup. I also gave it a wavy (white) texture to make it look like a sea. Then I added some stars and planets rising up from the soup:

g4495.png

Just added some finishing touches, color and a nice background and you have yourself a cool Tee:

merch.png
You can admire this Tee over here as well. For more mathematical and artsy stuff you can go to the MathOwl shop. For really cheap stuff check out these stickers . As always thanks for reading and if you are not bored of reading my post you can follow me on twitter -> https://twitter.com/MathOwl1 :)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mathowl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75