A CHEAP FIX FOR MY EXTENSION PRUNER

in #creative5 years ago

To fix it, or buy a new one?


Recently, I broke the fiberglass handle on my extension pruner. Back in the day, I would have just bought a new one, but these days, I try to be wiser than that. It took a bit of thinking, and less than $3 USD, but I pulled it off. Check out the video to find out how.

"A CHEAP FIX FOR MY EXTENSION PRUNER" VIDEO

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

OUTSTANDING! Now to replace my duck tape.. Many thanks

@papa-pepper well-done sir. I would prefer you fix it rather than buying a new one. You can use the money for something else again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fixing it will just save cost

I love your homesteading. I can't wait the new baby of your family. GOD BLESS

Posted using Partiko Android

You are resourceful and industrious in your problem solving. Thanks @papa-pepper

Nice, It’s not just about costs but recycling what can still be used.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Brilliant and so much more satisfying than buying a new one - there is a tragic amount of waste on this planet we should never add to it if not strictly necessary 🍀🌈🌈🦋❤️

@papa-pepper You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99