I CHOSE TO USE MILK FOR THIS EXPERIMENT BECAUSE IT PHOTOGRAPHS WELLsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #creative7 years ago

Not every idea is good, but most may be!


Look, @truconspiracy is my boy from way back. We enjoy having fun together, and even getting out of our normal comfort zones. I had been thinking about a potential new series of making some interesting photo shoots with other steemians. I thought that some action shots would be a good idea.

Thankfully, @truconspiracy agreed, and we got some firecrackers and milk. Here is the basic process for capturing some great photos of another steemian.

HOW TO


STEP 1 - Light a firecracker.



STEP 2 - Place it in a shallow container of milk.



STEP 3 - Wait patiently and let the anticipation build.



STEP 4 - Let it blow!

STILL IMAGES OF WHAT HAPPENS NEXT

MILK WORKS WELL FOR EXPERIMENTS LIKE THIS


Since milk is not a clear liquid, it can show up very well in photos and videos. The exploding firecracker blasts the milk into all sorts of directions, and the load percussion of the explosion adds some good facial expressions in response.

Ultimately, when done "safely," this can be a very rewarding experience. I'm looking forward to meeting up with some other steemians for some more photo shoots!

THE VIDEO

For those of you who would like to enjoy the full making of this experiment, here is the video.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

This actually worked out much better than we were planning. Eventually I would like to be able to get shots from multiple angles too, but we will see.

The blast and the milk flying everywhere was impressive to observe and experience. @Truconspiracy says that on a scale of 1 to 15, we would rate the experience at a 13.5 as far as how fulfilling it was for him. The only room for improvement that he was able to think of would have been being able to drink the milk.

I wonder who I'll find next to work on some further experiments with. Any guesses?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-a-successful-experiment



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

That was so much better than I imagined @papa-pepper. Also I would like to say ME NEXT ME NEXT ME NEXT!!!

Take a number Bro!

@papa-pepper Blowing Shit Up is FUN. Never a Dull Moment.

Shit would show up well in the photos too.

Boys!!! 🤣❤🤣❤

Throw a couple drops of different food coloring next time! Blast the rainbow

Looks like fun... also a good way to discourage visitors : )

very interesting and make me laugh to see your vidio @papa-pepper

Well sir interesting concept to get great photos well I willl post it soon . Thank for such great concept.

Hahah!!! You guys are nutz!!

I am adding this to my Just for Fun Playlist I just threw up for people that wanted a bit of fun to relax!!

Yes, its a playlist on YouTube, but had some fun-to-watch videos on it. Seeing someone plant a fire cracker and get sprayed with milk def. fits the bill!

Reminds me of the 3L milk challenge. Each participant using different food colouring for their milk. Finished up with a nice rainbow of chunder all over the ground xO

Impressive, spending fun time with friends can also get u reward , loved that idea! Plz continue this series ☺

I'll try to continue it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55