INNOVATION AT ITS FINEST

in #creative5 years ago

When I first saw this, I had no idea what to think.


You never know what you're going to find as you explore this incredible world around us, but sometimes, you stumble on a real gem. Recently, my oldest son and I found a most peculiar object.

SOLAR CHANDELIER?

Recently, while out for a stroll, I noticed something peculiar hanging from a tree in someone's yard. I wasn't sure what to make of it at first, but I figured I should look at it more closely. Since it was hanging from a tree next to the sidewalk in front of someone's house, it was easy to look at more closely.

Apparently, someone had taken an old chandelier and replaced the light bulbs with solar lights. It made for an interesting object, but I could see that someone had put some time, effort, and thought into this one. After checking it out for a bit, I did find some room for improvement, and may even create something like it and find a place for it on the homestead. Personally, this was the first time that I ever encountered such an object. What do you think? Would you put one on your property?

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

Not sure if I can get away with something like that where I live, not redneck enough around here! But do like it!

Posted using Partiko Android

I would due to my belief in "everything solar" but it is also kinda eclectic looking.
Unfortunately, we sometimes get 50-60 mph wids here so I could imagine having to follow it into Az to retrieve it...

I can imagine! Maybe a chain instead of a rope, LOL

I don't know. What would the practical use be?

Mood lighting in the evening.

Hahahahaha that's neat! Never would have thought of that. New decorative style: redneck romantic.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's so funny! You should go back after dark sometime and see it in action! I'm not sure about the color though...

Basically...

I have a collection of night time solar light chains and light effects in my garden. I love how they all turn on as it gets dark with no assistance from me. I am a great fan of free and artistic solar lighting.

Brilliant! Perhaps a better angle to receive light too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I probably would put something like that on my property, but only if I could get it to hang straight. It could be just one of my OCD issues, but I couldn't look at it long without having to make it hang level.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97