IS THIS CHEATING? (VIDEO)

in #creative5 years ago

And now for the video!!!


Honestly, I guess I get to make the rules in my own contest, but still, I have to wonder. After already having my personal best for longest snake gourd in the garden right now, I thought I'd still step it up a notch to attempt to reach new heights... or at least new lengths anyway.

In this video, I slide a plastic tube over a snake gourd in an attempt to restrict the widening of the length with the hopes that the energy will instead be transferred to the overall length of the gourd. It just might work; what do you think?

CHEATING VIDEO

Sort:  

I think it will work but messing with nature just for the sake of being a winner is a contradiction of terms in my book 😆

Tampering is always consideeed cheating!

Would it really be bigger? I think it would just grow longer but the weight of it would still be what it would be. So it really depends on how you plan to judge this contest. Are you going by length? Weight? etc. I do think you will end up with a rotten gourd. Maybe, for the sake of experiment, drill super small breathing holes in the tube? Just a thought.

  1. Hmm. Cheating? Not really. Simply because of my thoughts above.

  2. It's a clear plastic tube around the gourd.

  3. Farmer G

  4. More than 4'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87