USING WHAT YOU'VE GOT

in #creative5 years ago

This was a cool idea!


These days, it seems that too many people take too much for granted. Even things made out of metal, which can be rather rare and hard to come by in some areas, are viewed as useless junk and discarded constantly. It's for that reason that when I see a creative way to repurpose something common, it catches my eye.

While I was in town picking up a load of mulch, I noticed an older lady filling a few containers with mulch. To spare her the time and effort and I her if I could take over and was able to finish the job for her, but the dust pan that she had was absolutely amazing. We talked briefly about it and she let me take some photos, and as it turns out her parents used to make these. I think it's absolutely brilliant and figured I show it off to help inspire others to get creative with what they've got and find new purposes for old "junk."

LICENSE PLATE DUST PAN

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

Very resourceful , but I think it would look better hung up in a man cave it looks great. Cheers mike

Haha, what a great idea!!!
Well played sir, well played!

Posted using Partiko Android

Pretty cool idea no doubt! I love how functional and useful the creation is! It's so neat the things we can come upon each day! Who knows what each new day might bring! I hope Mama-Pepper and your new baby are doing really well 🐝🌞❤

These are so fun! My dad has been making these from our old license plates for a while, fun to collect different styles and play around with handle designs.

This is amazingly resourceful! I love that you are reusing what you have! Pretty self reliant haha. Be well.

We invite you to use the community tag #innerblocks, and join us on the best Self Reliant Dapp on the blockchain

OUTSTANDING!! I must admit, it is the first of it's kind I've seen. Mostly around here I get bailing wire pieces... haha

What a brilliant design. Probably the nicest dustpan I have ever seen! 🌈🤗🌴❤️😉

I was fully expecting you to say that you made this...seems like something you would do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30