Into the jungle.

in #creative5 years ago

114411.jpg


The bloody moon rises, over fields ashed with waste.
Fallout glittering like so many prizes.
Laid as an offering to a broken alter.
Science failed us all.

We could never contain,
Never maintain.
This human-condition, it drove us insane.
I held my arm back from the source.
But my eyes were always open.

I saw the code, I saw the turn.
I knew which wheel to grasp or spurn.
The key to press the skirt to dress.
They never saw us dance.
Not a second glance.

I shoved my back along the wall.
I used every tool at beck and call.
I flew the ladder, shot the gate.
Lancet full, ready to indoctrinate.

My army was legion, our arsenal vast.
But after that heavy die was cast.
The toll was taken from one and all.
First to stand, was I always to be, last to fall?
I hear dinners call.

The hill was taken, Intel was toast.
Our tunnel collapsed, fire won't roast.
They'll never hear me in the dark.
Mates til the last, the last, the Last..
I am the iron man,
And they will never take us alive.





We hope you like what we brought to the Blockchain today! Please leave your comments and feedback in the comments, we love to hear it!

If you use steemvoter or any automation, please add us to your trail! We work hard to bring original content to the blockchain every day! Thanks in advance!! <3

You can win some free bits if you roll here, https://freebitco.in/?r=1096913

Much love, @sammosk and @stitchybitch! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97