Still Runnin' - Into the Night - To my Hometown.

in #creative5 years ago


Bare feet cracked from blistering pavement.
Walking the same as the folk that came before.
Why should my fate be any different?
What makes this journey so special..

No Sir, I'm not lost, just on my way...

On my way to what? I wander further into the darkness within.
A coffin creaks closed somewhere out back.
The black dogs a mere fraction of a half step behind.
Breath bitter and meat-thick. Full of lethality.
I love it in the city.. says the face.
I like it when I get to go home..
I just want to go home.

The salary man has had enough of being united with this farce.
The garbageman doesn't want to pick up trash from straight trash.
That mailman is done to dust with delivering bills and urgent notices.
But the gears turn on, and on, and on.

Yeaaaaaah... I like my hometown.
Wonder of my world.
Would stand up and take one on the chin for my hometown.
But I wouldn't die for it.
Nothing build by just a man is worth crawling in the dirt for.
Hell of a song.

Would hate to be walking the streets tonight.
Better hit the ground hard son..
I'm still runnin' pop'





We hope you like what we brought to the Blockchain today! Please leave your comments and feedback in the comments, we love to hear it!

If you use steemvoter or any automation, please add us to your trail! We work hard to bring original content to the blockchain every day! Thanks in advance!! <3

You can win some free bits if you roll here, https://freebitco.in/?r=1096913

Much love, @sammosk and @stitchybitch! <3

Sort:  

!dramatoken

Like to see you do better. :/ Miss not posted in forever.

All you had to do was ask nicely.


You have DRAMA!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Omg, laughing till I'm dead. Had to happen.

!dramatoken


Here's your DRAMA. Don't spend it all in one place!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97