You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Castles Of Fasil Ghebbi, Ethiopia (Part 1)

in #creativecoin5 years ago

wonderful post. if u want to learn more, please refer comment which i made under your post @ katharsisdrill. but i have 1 question to you; how did you make this post? i mean as visitor or as Ethiopian?

Sort:  

As a visitor. I've spent a great deal of time in Addis, but this was my first time visiting the north. I also wanted to see Aksum, but ran out of time. The history of Ethiopia is great, especially its ties to Judeo-Christian history. It's truly a unique place within Africa.

I'm assuming you are from Ethiopia?!

sure i'am Ethiopian. we have many historical places like castel of Fasile, Axum, Lalibela ....
if you have time, I also recommend you to visit lalibela in your way to Axum.
if you get the chance to come again back to ETH, also come to the southern part, you will see many wonders.
thanks a lot. by the way how is new year? 2012......

Very cool. I'm glad Ethiopia has some representation on STEEM. I'd love to visit Axum, and the south eventually. I have some previous posts about Lalibela if you are interested, along with some other posts from Addis.

2012 is great, I feel so much younger when I'm in Ethiopia! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87