(WATCH NOW) Live Recording from the PostBeat Workshop - MARI JOYCE - you can't marry me

in #creativecoin4 years ago

THIS IS LOVELY! We've been filming some live musicians in our postbeat studio and first up was our dear friend Mari who has been on the singy-songy-circuit for a few years now, lulling her fans in to a hypnotic stupor with her gentle poetry and beautiful voice. She actually reminds me a bit of Nick Drake (and Im a big fan!) but shes RIGHT HERE in our studio, and we feel very lucky!
You'll notice @sazzler rocking her stuff on the digital inputs, me on the rainbow camera pans and a mysterious figure known only as McKnockKnees keeping a very chill profile on the couch. Its SO postbeat its unreal! Buckle up:

I hope you enjoyed that as much as I did. Im super excited to be getting lovely guests in to play for us and I hope to be delivering a whole load more of these to the steemisphere throughout the year. STAY TUNED!

humungous love demons at all of your hearts
Basil

Sort:  

beautiful song! Nice camera work as well. this looks like a fun space. Wish I could hop across the pond and jam with y'all

oh maaaan, Carl, we would love that. Let us know if youre ever planning a trip....

Lovely! I hear a little Joan Baez in her voice... 😊

ooooh awesome! I'll let her know! thankyou x


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65