Inside Your Soul

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

Here's a live version of my original song
Inside Your Soul which is also track #2 from the Little Words EP.



Inside Your Soul was written at the height of my breakdown, depression and anxiety back in 2013/14.
It stayed on the pages in my book of stories (Lyric book) and never emerged until earlier this year.
There are many songs in that book that still need to see the light of day, but I'll hopefully get round to recording as my Whaleshares, Steemit, and Choon Journey continues.
I hope you find some enlightenment, and can somehow find a connection to this song of mine. Please do remember, someone is always ready to listen and help, so please don't suffer in silence if you're experiencing mental health issues! YOU'RE NOT ALONE!


Lyrics

Won't you fight to survive
won't you survive to fight
won't you live for life will you give
decide, decide

Heartbroken promises
inside your soul
where were you my friend
when I needed you most

Safe and sound, tonight
warm inside and out
find the fear, without, without
calm and still for now, for now

Heartbroken promises
inside your soul
where were you my friend
when I needed you most

Heartbroken promises
inside your soul
where were you my friend
when I needed you most

Won't you fight to survive
won't you survive to fight

Kindest
Darren


Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his, as heard on INSIDE YOUR SOUL.


All Music and Lyrics Copyright ©2019 Darren Claxton

Sort:  

So beautiful and also so melancholy ... very much one of my favorites of all your songs I have heard. ❤️

Thanks Serena!
That really means a lot to me x

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71