My Bullet Journal #October2019 EN

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

In this post, as you might imagine, I’m going to talk with you about my Bullet Journal.
Only this year I started using this method, as I mentioned in the previous post which you can find here.
For this month I had a lot of free time so I gave myself permission to go crazy with doodles and decorations.
I usually choose the theme depending on how I feel, what I’m living in that moment of my life and what the following month will mean to me.
So I just start surfing on the internet and look for inspiration. Pinterest and YouTube are my main channels for the research, which goes on ‘till I find something that suddenly resonates with me, and BOOM! I spend the whole evening drawing like I’m still a 5 years old little kid. Just amazing!
It’s October, the logic choice would be to draw something about Halloween and fall, but, you know, here in Sardinia it’s still 30 degrees celsius everyday, so I don’t really feel the autumn season coming yet.
However, lately I feel inspired by magic and all magical things, then I saw this black cat on Pinterest, this wonderful words and my cover came like thisimg002.jpg
Among the thousands of videos I’ve watched, there was one from the Plant Based Bride which moved something in me, I loved the idea of tearing the black paper, so I tried to copy some doodles for the monthly spread where I use to write the things I do in my free time.
I write down the nice and special memories of every month ‘cause I tend to dedicate too little time to my fun time. But it’s extremely important to enjoy the free time in order to feel fully satisfied and recharged. So it works quite well for me to keep track of it and look back to good memories. On the side I write down few things I want to focus on, so that I can TRY to control my will to start thousands of projects concluding zero of them (at least I try).img004.jpg
Here is my habits tracker, which I made more and more minimalistic throughout the year. This month I created once again the workout session in this separate format, ‘cause I noticed it keeps me more motivated this way. I can also write down the type of workout I did and which part of my body was my focus, so that I can get a more complete training.
img003.jpg
Afterwards I made the weekly/daily spreads. I found this super cute picture of black cats in funny poses on Pinterest and, since I wanted to train with cat doodles, I thought it’s time to do so! I think for the next two weekly spreads I’ll try to draw more cats but without copying from a drawing, so that I can exercise a bit more. :)
The spaces for the daily plan are intentionally quite small, in order to stop myself from overfilling them.
I still find it hard but I’m learning some useful methods for my daily planning, I could maybe talk about it in another post if you are interested.
img007.jpgimg008.jpg
In the meanwhile I would like to add a tracker for my Steemit posts. Do you maybe have suggestions to give me about it? I would really appreciate! :)
At the end of every month I write a diary part, where I reflect on the past month. Some time ago I found this video from Journal away which gave me the idea to be more precise about what questions I should reflect on, and gave me some new ideas, so I usually follow this scheme:

  • How do I feel?
  • What did I learn?
  • What can I do better?
  • How did I contribute to my 2019 goals?

So far, the Bullet journal method has been incredibly helpful. Especially because of the reflections, the corrections and improvements on my way of planning and choosing my goals. I’m still struggling but I think I’m on the right track.
What about you? Do you keep a bullet journal?
Do you use this method or something else?
Do you have suggestions to give me?
I’m very curious to read your comments

If you want to read more:
-Bullet Journal: what is it? why is it helpful? And how I personally use it
-Introduction post to: Creativity, Art, Bullet Journal, Illustrations, Poetry, Personal Development, Travelling, Volunteering, Non-Formal Education, Psychology and?

Sort:  

Congratulations @francyland! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @carrieallen.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68